Gregorius21778 October 2019 UPDATE

Those who have been reading my updates for quite a while will have noticed that I skipped September. The reason is simple: I had nothing new to offer to you at this point. Then again, the virtual world being what it is, you will have hardly missed NOT having another mail coming in. But now… let´s see what October has in store for you.

Halloween is coming!

…and my Halloween Horrors are returning. For those of you who are new to the show, my Halloween Horrors are little pay-what-you-want releases that I make available at the start of October and remove from the virtual shelves some point during 1st of November (German time zone). The old ones (you might have missed so far) are The Blood-Drenched Room and The Tale of Harrot the Headless Horseman. My new addition for this year is Curse of the Gleaming Icosahedron.

After the Day of Manifest Misfortune and Dreaded 13 it became clear to me that I seem to have a thing for curses triggered by dice rolls. I should -stop- myself form repeating my self in the future, but after seeing the artwork of Rob Necronomicon, I HAD to do something like this. Now, there is a gift that the PC were not meant to receive, I would have to actually size to get their ugly, five-fingered hands on it. Will they be happy every-after with what they seized? I have my doubts…

 

Graveyards and Ghouls

The other new thing I have to offer is Beneath Unhallowed Ground. It is a little OSR dungeon crawl about a graveyard and ghouls, and therefore fits Halloween. While not fit for newbee GM´s (one has to keep in mind the actions in part X of the dungeon may alert ghouls in other parts of it), it is good for a one-shot / one-evening session for a small group of characters, and as usual it is LotFP compatible. It has one rather cruel thing in it, which is why I decided to label it “adults only”. Do not expect a gore fest here, I am a bit over-careful at times.

From the general vibe of it, you should have no trouble running it back-to-back with The Crypt of Baron Vraszek. Add 20 Encounters on a Haunted Road in the Carpathians of Old, and you have enough material to send your players on a gloomy tour through a region where even by day the people are scared of those who rule the night (or used to).

The Darkness Beckons

Last but not least, I would like to encourage you to have a look in general in my section of Dark/Horror titles. It -is- the season, isn´t it…?

 

That is all for now! Thanks for reading, and have a happy Halloween!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.